Sunday Snippets – OVO {Octobers Very Own} THAT’S ME!

YEAHYA!! It is my birth month! OVO. That is me. What up! AND it is my STAR birthday. —-What you ask is a STAR birthday? Well some call it the “golden” birthday as well but whatever the name, it is when you turn the age of the day you were born on. THUS I am turning 23 on the 23rd!! BAMMM! Hope it is as exciting of a day as I am anticipating 😉 {husband please read above} haha

SOOOOO this was actually not a standard week in the life of us. Started out normal. Monday-work & school for us fools. SSOB for Ty and SSOPFCT (secret society of packers for Cali trips) Yeah I made that up so what…Yup we traveled our happy little pants to CaLiFoRnIa. Tuesday at work I even played  back to back songs of California tribute songs {California – The OC theme song. California girls- Katy Perry. Californication – Red Hot Chili Peppers. California Love – Tupac. and many more) We boarded our plane around 5:50 MT and the adventure began!

Johnny picked us up at the Long Beach Airport then we went to Fashion Island to eat. We all wanted to try a restaurant that Utah didn’t have. So we went to R + D Kitchen. Excellent food. Way sweet atmosphere. They had a chandelier made of BIC pens. Pretty pinteresty dope. Had a cool Harry Potter looking fountain (Secret Chambers anyone?) Then we headed to our hotel to get some REM’s before our big first day at Disneyland/California Adventure!

We decided the first day was dedicated to California Adventure so we plotted out our day, our fast passes and at 10 o’clock we all ran to our assigned area. Guess it may be kinda weird a bunch of 20 something year olds are running frantically through the park with designated missions assigned to each one, and none of us have kids….eh I don’t care. I had fun. Disneyland brings out the kid in all of us.

SO I am posting on the rides I had never rode before this vacation:

Luigi’s Tire Ride – mediocre, kinda lame to be honest. I like air.

Toy Story Mania – pretty fun especially with my nerd husband and nerd brother in law, Johnny. WHO both scoured the internet on HOW to get high scores on the ride/game. Gotta love that competitive drive those Disney folk bring out of us on Toy Story rides! {Don’t love peeing, passed out asians inline causing a mess…drink some H2O)

Ariel “ride” – Brought me back to when I wished I was a mermaid.

Radiotor Springs Racer Ride – LOVED it. Worth at least a 70 minute wait in line or a husband sneakily getting fast passes for it. Either one.

There were only like 4 rides in Disneyland I hadn’t rode, which caused the Richards to almost go into straight shock at: Star Tours. Autopia. Buzz Lightyear Astro Blast. The Submarine Nemo one.

Won’t lie, the only one really worth it was Star Tours & Buzz Lightyear.  It was mostly fun to watch Ty get so animated about how much he liked those rides.

We ate some GREAT food, thanks to Erica’s research via blogs. Orleans Cafe. Garlic Parmesan fries. I just gained 5 lbs again from thinking about it. I feel like Homer from the Simpsons when he drools over doughnuts. Yeah they were that good.

It was a great two days in Disneyland.

Now I can literally sum of Six Flags in like a paragraph. Start by imagining us five as rag dolls for like 3 hours straight. We had no lines, ride, walk, ride, walk…you get the picture. No wait. Green Lantern was epic. Thought my life was going to fall off that green monster, a few times. But it didn’t. Then we continued. Lex Luther was one for the books. Only Matson & I went on it. Those scared Richard boys didn’t even give it a thought. It was actually really high, much higher than I anticipated but WAY worth it. See here. We all were thrown around on repeat AND we paid for it. Brains felt like mush after Colossal. That didn’t stop us. We all blacked out on Goliath. YUP. Even tried those “breathing exercises” those fighter jet guys use to not black out. Didn’t work. We got a little woozy in the head. Took a little break and started again.  X2. Superman. Viper. And we were done by 3:30. Some may say crazy. We say genius.

It was a great trip. This was a long post- sorry I am definitely not sorry. AMAZING way to start off this excellent October 🙂 Worth every $10 S’mores funnel cake and 5 lbs with it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment